I’m back again

A flu virus hit in the middle of the Blog Challenge – and I just could not write.

I completely focussed on recovering, getting healthy again.

Now I am on the mend, with the flu almost gone.

I noticed something quite crazy: when I was writing and publishing my posts on a daily basis I juts did it, I got in the flow and could let the written words go without much effort or criticism.

Now, after a few days off sick my inner critic is much stronger. I find it difficult to let go and share my writing – my inner perfectionist is having a field day – or so she thought.

I’ve known her too well, whispering in my Mum’s best teacher voice – and I gave her the rest of today off.

I think Julia Cameron says it best:

 

perfectionism.jpg

So I’ll click publish  – let’s go create art and give our inner critics the day off.

One thought on “I’m back again

Leave a Reply

