Keeping it simple

I noticed a tendency during this month. A tendency to keep things as simple as possible.

To do what is necessary, to work, to dream, to write – in a world around me where things seem to get more complicated each day, where I am flooded with new information, I feel I have to keep it simple.

If I don’t want to meet someone, I no longer think about excuses. I communicate with such clarity, I am kind, but clear.

If I don’t want to go to an event, I stay at home and enjoy it.

Now I am clearing my desk, to simplify things.

I am throwing away lots of stuff – and I start to feel lighter.

So simplicity seems to bring lightness and a wonderful clarity.

I feel like I need this now, especially rthat I feel trapped in my job. Post on this will follow. Stay tuned.

And maybe share your experiences with clearing away clutter if you like.

2 thoughts on “Keeping it simple

  1. I agree. Simplicity does make our life easier. I too am clearing up my desk as well my laptop. Too much clutter makes us slower in our work and leaves us with less time to enjoy the better things in life. Dropping by from UBC.

  2. what a lovely way to put it. with information overload, life really becomes a clutter. we want to get along, we want to be “in”, we want to belong. we forget that we have a life that is best lived by making simple decisions and actions.

    i love, love, this post. very timely because i am trapped in my job, too. 🙂

    Bloghopping from UBC, too.

Leave a Reply

