Time to dream

At least once a day, allow yourself the freedom to think and dream.”

~Albert Einstein

What is possible if you follow Einsteins advice?

When did you last do this and dream?

Or are you so deep in your daily trance that you forget about the possibilities and choices you have?
I have been busier than usual last week and while still thinking and dreaming I didn’t write my blog. And I really missed it.

I noticed that we often drop the things we love most first, just to keep up with our busy lifes.
So, I suggest instead you do one thing you love each day, even if it is for five or ten minutes.
Sometimes a short walk in nature helps to start dreaming, or – what I do today – watching clouds and the different shapes they take.

I find this very relaxing and it gets me into this mode where ideas come up easily.
I feel refreshed and have more energy for the rest of the day.

So it serves me in relaxing me and making me happy.

What makes you happy today? Did you take time to think and dream?

3 thoughts on “Time to dream

  1. A walk a day is definitely calming, though for me the environment counts too: coming from Hong Kong, it’s difficult to remain calm or have my head cleared completely with the distractions all around. It also hinders with my creativity, too. So even if a walk does help me, if the environment isn’t right, then it’s not as effective.

    As cheesy as it sounds, though, I feel good and creative when I have a notebook or whiteboard in front of me. It’s cathartic because I can pour my heart out onto these inanimate objects in order to dive into a reality that’s truly mine, thereby stimulating my creative juices. That’s just my story.

    I really enjoyed this post, by the way. We always have to keep dreaming 🙂

Leave a Reply

